Skip to content

Thing #6 – Productivity Tools

May 6, 2012

So I’m doing this out of order probably because I have lots and lots of things to do, and not enough hours in the day to do them.  Or maybe because I’m not the world’s most organized person, and many times my to-do lists get lost in piles on my desk.  So maybe I should’ve done this post sooner, and then I’d have no excuse for being behind!

And honestly, after checking out Workflowy, I really wish I had done this module alot sooner!  I will readily admit to loving outlines, and Workflowy uses a bulleted outline format to help organize your information.  It’s great because it’s web-based, and it will work on my phone just by using my browser.  The online tutorials were very helpful, even though they only took about five minutes to watch.  I’ve already got a few things that I can remember on my list, and I’m sure I will add more when I get back to school tomorrow.  Definitely a great tool!

The other tool I tried out was TweetDeck – I really can’t believe it’s taken me this long to organize my Twitter account!  Because I use Twitter to follow a variety of things – library information, news, food/recipes – it really gets hard to keep everything straight, especially if anything significant happens in the news, Twitter gets absolutely flooded with Tweets.  A very simple thing like this can make a big difference!

robstephaustralia. My “To Do” List: Yay for functional tattoos!. 2010. Photograph. flickrWeb. 6 May 2012. <http://www.flickr.com/photos/robandstephanielevy/4616960925/&gt;.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

