Skip to content

Thing#1: Blogging

November 28, 2011

I’m a big fan of blogging already.  I started a blog for an assignment in the first class I took in library school, and I’ve kept it up (for the most part) since then.  I also follow lots of blogs, many of them library blogs, but also food blogs and a travel blog that one of my friends started.

I have started using blogs here in my school.  I am working with an English teacher that is using blogs for book discussions in all her classes.  It was a bit of work getting the groundwork established, but there are some really good conversations taking place on the book blog.

I’d love to hear ideas of how others are using them in school, and also how to best use them as an information source for my library.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sharon Stone permalink
    November 28, 2011 11:09 pm

    This is my first blog creation and I am hoping to use it at school. I look forward to hearing how you are integrating into your library.

  2. November 29, 2011 6:23 am

    That’s exciting about the project with the English teacher. Are the students writing blog posts themselves? Or adding their thoughts via comments? So glad you’re participating in this learning project!

  3. November 30, 2011 5:40 am

    Trying to remember if I left you a “welcome” note last night or not. Tired brain here! 🙂 In any case, welcome! Two welcomes are better than none.

  4. December 7, 2011 2:27 pm

    Maureen, Welcome to the program. I look forward to reading your blog as we progress through the different tools.

  5. December 12, 2011 7:08 pm

    Maureen, I’m glad to see you in the program. I bet there will be some interesting conversation as the class goes through the assignment.

  6. January 22, 2012 2:15 am

    Maureen, can you share the address of the book blog that you and the English teacher are using? I’d love to see how it’s working.

Leave a Reply

