Skip to content

100 Book Challenge – July update

August 27, 2011

I am a bit behind in getting this out.  Moving almost 200 miles away, being without Internet/TV for a week and a half, starting a new job, getting lost a dozen times even with the Garmin – these are the things I’m blaming for my lateness.  They’re also the things I’m blaming for not even coming close to where I need to be to hit my goal.

Oh well, there’s always next year.
July titles –

The Borrower – Rebecca Mekkai
The Dog Who Came in From the Cold – Alexander McCall Smith
The Missing Heir (The Sherlock Files) – Tracy Barrett
Crossing the Tracks – Barbara Stuber
Each Little Bird That Sings – Deborah Wiles
Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher

I will say that I immensely enjoyed all these books (with the slight exception of one, which was still good).  I think maybe I’ll argue quality over quantity this month.

Running Total – 45 books.  I’m not thinking I’ll hit 100, but I’m going to keep trying.  I’ve already surpassed my July total in August, so maybe things will get better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

