Skip to content

100 Book Challenge – June update

July 2, 2011

I tried to catch up this month, which was rather busy.  I gained a little ground, but I did enjoy all the books I read this month.

June titles –

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street by Jeanne Birdsall
The Penderwicks at Point Mouette by Jeanne Birdsall
Birds of a Feather by Jane Yolen
Tillie the Terrible Swede:  How One Woman, a Sewing Needle, and a Bicycle Changed History by Sue Stauffacher
Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen
Grandpa’s Tractor by Michael Garland
Why Do I Have To Make My Bed?  by Wade Bradford
Minji’s Salon by Eun-hee Choung
The Lakeshore Limited by Sue Miller
Falling Angels by Tracy Chevalier
The Solitude of Prime Numbers by Paolo Giordano
The Secret Lives of Dresses by Erin McKean

Running Total – 39 books.  I still have some catching up to do, and with an upcoming move and new job, I’m thinking it may be out of reach.  We’ll see what happens though, still plugging away.

I did include several picture books, but only those that I was asked to review for a fellow librarian.  It does take some time to read through them closely enough to review, so I figure they can count towards my total. 

Happy summer reading to all!~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

