Skip to content

If you cool it, they will come………..

May 28, 2010

I am in the midst of my 7-12 fieldwork hours, and I observed something new today.  Upstate NY has been in the midst of unseasonably hot & humid weather.  When I walked in to the library this morning though, I was greeted by the welcome chill of air conditioning, the advantage of having a computer lab housed in the same area as the library.

I had not really thought about the library being a refuge from the heat, but the library was a busy place today.  I’m guessing that  more than a few visitors came in seeking relief from the heat.  Hey, more people in the library is never a bad thing, no matter why they first come in!

image from flickr user Thomas Hawk
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

