Skip to content

Finally – here in Syracuse

July 19, 2009

Even though I’ve been working on assignments for almost two months now, I finally feel like I’ve officially started my studies at SU, having arrived at Syracuse two days ago. I have to say the campus is much prettier in the summer than it is in the winter, which is mostly the times I’ve been here on campus.

Without getting overly sentimental, and despite being very nervous/anxious/whatever about all the work involved, I truly feel like I am in the right place doing the right thing. Professor Lankes referred to librarianship as a calling or vocation, and he is so right. I have felt this calling and ignored it for a long time, too long. To actually be sitting here in this great program and doing what I’ve dreamed about doing is just a great feeling.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

