Skip to content

New Library Card

July 13, 2009

This past weekend, I went to New York City with my family. It was the first time my girls had been there. My son went there last month on a field trip that was a complete wash-out, so he definitely enjoyed seeing the city in better weather. It was a beautiful day and a half, and it was fun taking them around to see the sights.

One of the highlights of my trip was heading out to the New York Public Library. Every time I go to NYC, I try to go to the main branch, even for just a walk-through. It’s a beautiful building, and I highly recommend the guided tour if you have time. I learned from one of my classmates (thank you, Michele) that all residents of New York State are able to get NYPL cards. So after browsing the Children’s Center at 42nd Street (which now houses the original Winnie the Pooh and friends stuffed animals), I headed across the street to the Mid-Manhattan branch to get my card. A few minutes later, I was the proud new owner of an NYPL card.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

